Andhra Premier League Schedule, Team Squads & Live Broadcast 2024

One of the state-run domestic T20 leagues in India is the Andhra Premier League and this tournament is used as a feeder for the higher levels of T20 cricket in the state and country. Get all the information around the Andhra Premier League match schedule and fixtures, team and squad information, live streaming and telecast options, and format for the 2024 edition of the tournament.

What is the Andhra Premier League Format?

A BCCI-approved state-run T20 league, the Andhra Premier League is a T20 tournament that is played in a similar format to most other T20 competitions in the country and around the world.

Before the 2024 edition of the APL, the tournament was played in 2022 and 2023, making this the third season of this competition.

Six teams feature in the Andhra Premier League, with each of these sides facing off against each other once apiece in a round-robin league. At the end of the group stage of the tournament, which consists of 15 matches, the top four sides qualify for the playoffs.

In the playoffs stage, the teams ranked first and second on the points table face off in the first Qualifier with the winner making it to the final. The losing side plays the winner of the Eliminator which is played between the teams ranked third and fourth on the table in what is called the second Qualifier.

The winner of the second Qualifier then makes the final too.

Andhra Premier League 2024 Schedule

The 2024 schedule of the Andhra Premier League will be released soon.

In 2023, the tournament was held between August 16 and August 27. The four playoffs were hosted on August 25, 26 and 27.

Andhra Premier League Squads 2024

We are still awaiting information on the Andhra Premier League squads for the 2024 edition of the competition. These are the teams that had participated in the 2023 season of this competition:

  • Bezawada Tigers
  • Coastal Riders
  • Godavari Titans
  • Rayalaseema Kings
  • Uttarandhra Lions
  • Vizag Warriors

The latest Andhra Premier League squads will be updated below.

Bezawada Tigers

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Coastal Riders

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Godavari Titans

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Rayalaseema Kings

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Uttarandhra Lions

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Vizag Warriors

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Andhra Premier League Venues & Stadiums

All the matches in the previous season of this tournament were played at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam. Expect more of the same this year too.

How to Watch the Andhra Premier League 2024 Live Streaming?

We are still awaiting information on which of the channels, Hotstar, JioCinema or FanCode will telecast the Andhra Premier League live.

What Happened Last Year at the Andhra Premier League T20?

Rayalaseema Kings went on to lift the title, beating the defending champions Coastal Riders in the final.

The Kings took a circuitous route to the tournament victory after finishing third on the table and seeing their Qualifier against the table-toppers Riders getting cancelled.

Facing the Godavari Titans in the second Qualifier, they piled up 218/7 in their 20 overs thanks to Kogatam Haneesh Reddy’s 47-ball 92, before stopping their opponents short by three runs. Munish Verma’s 40-ball 89 went in vain as a result of that.

Facing the Riders again in the final, they chased down their 155/8 in an 18-over-a-side encounter with nine balls to spare after Bodhala Kumar smashed a 23-ball 53 in their chase.

Previous Winners of the Andhra Premier League T20

  • 2023: Rayalaseema Kings
  • 2022: Coastal Riders

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *