IPL Auction 2024 Results

The ten franchises will bolster their squads during the 2024 IPL auction that will be held on December 19, 2023, in Dubai at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai on December 19. IPL 2024 full squads after the mini-auction will be placed here.

IPL 2024 Auction Players List

The forthcoming IPL 2024 auction will be a significant event with 10 teams looking to fill 77 available slots. This auction will feature an array of players from countries such as India, Australia, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, West Indies, Ireland, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Scotland, UAE, and the USA.

With a total of 1,166 players registered, the auction presents a mix of 830 Indian and 336 overseas players, including 212 capped, 909 uncapped, and 45 Associate players. Due to the vast number of entrants, highlighting every player is not feasible, but some of the biggest names are mentioned below.

Among the top Australian players are Pat Cummins, Travis Head, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, and Sean Abbott.

The list of top Indian players is extensive, including Umesh Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Harshal Patel, Shardul Thakur, Varun Aaron, KS Bharat, Siddarth Kaul, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shivam Mavi, Shahbaz Nadeem, Karun Nair, Manish Pandey, Chetan Sakariya, Mandeep Singh, Barinder Sran, Jaydev Unadkat, Shahrukh Khan, Hanuma Vihari, Karan Sharma, and Sandeep Warrier.

From Bangladesh, Md Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Mehidy Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahmudullah, and Taskin Ahmed are among the top picks.

The list of prominent England players includes Rehan Ahmed, Gus Atkinson, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Harry Brook, Brydon Carse, Tom Curran, Ben Duckett, George Garton, Richard Gleeson, Samuel Hain, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, Ollie Pope, Adil Rashid, Philip Salt, George Scrimshaw, Olly Stone, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood, and Mark Adair.

Other significant international players include Gerald Coetzee, Rilee Roussow and Rassie van der Dussen from South Africa, West Indies’ Alzarri Joseph, New Zealand’s Lockie Ferguson, Rachin Ravindra, Afghanistan’s Mujeeb Ur Rahman and Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga and Angelo Mathews.

IPL Players Released to the Auction for 2024

Ahead of the IPL 2024 auction, significant moves were made by the franchises. Delhi Capitals released overseas specialists Rilee Rossouw and Rovman Powell, while Rajasthan Royals brought in Avesh Khan and released Jason Holder. Lucknow Super Giants traded away Avesh Khan. Punjab Kings let go of finisher Shahrukh Khan, and Sunrisers Hyderabad released Harry Brook and Adil Rashid.

Chennai Super Kings made a financial move by releasing Ben Stokes. Gujarat Titans traded their captain to Mumbai Indians in a notable cash deal.

Kolkata Knight Riders kept veterans Andre Russell and Sunil Narine but released Shardul Thakur and Lockie Ferguson. Royal Challengers Bangalore reshaped their bowling attack by releasing Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, and Wanindu Hasaranga, and bringing in Cameron Green from Mumbai Indians for INR 17.50 Cr.

Mumbai Indians marked Hardik Pandya’s return and released Jofra Archer and Tristan Stubbs while trading Cameron Green to RCB. These strategic decisions by the teams aim to create a balanced and competitive lineup for the upcoming season.

The complete list of IPL 2024 Releases is placed below.

SRH released Harry Brook, Kartik Tyagi, Adil Rashid, Akeal Hosein, Samarth Vyas, Vivrant Sharma

KKR released Shardul Thakur, Shakib Al Hasan, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Litton Das, Tim Southee, Johnson Charles, David Wiese, Arya Desai, N Jagadeesan, Mandeep Singh, Kulwant Khejroliya

RR released Joe Root, Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Abdul Basith, Akash Vashisht, Kuldip Yadav, M Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif

PBKS released Shahrukh Khan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mohit Rathee, Baltej Dhanda, Raj Bawa

DC released Rovman Powell, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Chetan Sakariya, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg

CSK released Ben Stokes, Dwaine Pretorius, Ambati Rayudu, Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Akash Singh, Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati

LSG released Karun Nair, Jaydev Unadkat, Daniel Sams, Manan Vohra, Arpit Guleria, Karan Sharma, Suryansh Shedge, Swapnil Singh

GT released Shivam Mavi, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, KS Bharat, Urvil Patel, Pradeep Sangwan, Odean Smith, Dasun Shanaka

MI released Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Duan Jansen, Hrithik Shokeen, Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Raghav Goyal, Tristan Stubbs, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Sandeep Warrier

RCB released Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Kedar Jhadav, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul

View IPL 2024 Squads of All Teams

How much money do teams have left for the IPL 2024 auction?

Team Purse in INR Crore Purse in USD Million
Punjab Kings 29.1 3.5
Mumbai Indians 17.75 2.1
Sunrisers Hyderabad 34 4.1
Gujarat Titans 38.15 4.6
Delhi Capitals 28.95 3.5
Lucknow Super Giants 13.15 1.58
Rajasthan Royals 14.5 1.75
Royal Challengers Bangalore 23.25 2.8
Kolkata Knight Riders 32.7 3.92
Chennai Super Kings 31.4 3.77

How many total and foreign player slots do teams have left for the IPL 2024 auction?

  • Punjab Kings: 8 total slots (2 overseas)
  • Mumbai Indians: 8 (4)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: 6 (3)
  • Gujarat Titans: 8 (2)
  • Delhi Capitals: 9 (4)
  • Lucknow Super Giants: 6 (2)
  • Rajasthan Royals: 8 (5)
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: 6 (3)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: 12 (4)
  • Chennai Super Kings: 6 (3)

IPL Winners in the Past

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have won the most number of seasons in the IPL.

  • Chennai Super Kings (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023)
  • Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (2012 and 2014)
  • Rajasthan Royals (2008)
  • Deccan Chargers (2009)
  • Gujarat Titans (2022)

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *