ICC Mens T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Tickets, ODI Schedule, Team Squads Players List

20 teams will participate in the 2024 edition of the T20 World Cup which will be hosted in the West Indies and the USA. The 2024 T20 World Cup will be its ninth edition with England going into the tournament as the defending champions after having defeated Pakistan in the final in 2022.

When will the 2024 T20 World Cup be played?

The 2024 edition of the T20 World Cup will be held between June 4 and 30, 2024. The exact schedule for this tournament will be updated soon in this section. West Indies and USA will host the tournament.

2024 T20 World Cup Format

This will be the first ever edition which will see a total of 20 teams fight it out in the competition. And unlike some of the previous editions, all the teams will get a direct entry into the tournament instead of having to go through a first round which used to be used as a qualifier to enter the second round.

These 20 teams will be divided into four groups of five teams with each side facing the other four in their group.

At the end of this group stage of the competition, the top two sides from each of the groups will advance to the second round, or what is called the Super Eight round.

At this stage, the eight teams will be divided into two groups of four teams apiece and will play three more matches.

The top two teams from each of the groups would then go on to enter the semifinals which will be followed by the final.

  • Group A: Team 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
  • Group B: Team 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
  • Group C: Team 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
  • Group D: Team 16, 17, 18, 19, 20.

Which teams will feature in the 2024 T20 World Cup?

The top eight sides in the 2022 edition of the tournament, were given a direct entry into the 2024 version. So were the hosts, the West Indies and the USA. Other than that, the two best-ranked teams on the ICC Men’s T20I Ranking other than these 10 teams as of November 22, 2022, made it directly into the tournament.

This made it 12 teams who were offered direct places in the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Other than these 12, the slots for this tournament went to teams from the African continent (2), Asian continent (2), European continent (2), the Americas (1) and the East Asia-Pacific groups (1).

The following teams have qualified for this tournament:

  • USA
  • West Indies
  • England
  • Pakistan
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Canada
  • Nepal
  • Oman
  • African Qualifier 1
  • African Qualifier 2

How to buy T20 World Cup tickets for 2024?

We are still awaiting information on how tickets for all the matches for the T20 World Cup can be purchased. We will update this section once more information about this is released.

2024 T20 World Cup Venues

Seven venues from the West Indies and three from the USA will be used to host this edition of the T20 World Cup. These include:

  • North Sound, Antigua & Barbuda
  • Bridgetown, Barbados
  • Roseau, Dominica
  • Providence, Guyana
  • Gros Islet, St Lucia
  • Kingstown, St Vincent & the Grenadines
  • Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Grand Prairie Stadium, Grand Prairie
  • Central Broward Park, Lauderhill
  • Eisenhower Park Stadium, East Meadow

Where to watch the T20 World Cup in 2024?

More information on this will be released soon.

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *