Delhi Capitals Tickets 2024

Delhi Capitals 2023 TicketsDelhi Capitals tickets online 2024 details are placed here. The Delhi Capitals have been the persistent underachievers in the Indian Premier League’s history. Despite competing since the inaugural edition in 2008, the team has yet to win the championship. During the 2023 season, they had a horror showing, finishing ninth in the standings.

If everything goes according to plan this year, the resulting fireworks may be the stuff of T20 dreams. The versatility that the middle-order batters provide to DC’s hitting line-up is what makes it so fascinating also. Warner’s expertise can be invaluable to a club as their new captain.

The danger with the flexibility and dynamic adjustments that the Delhi Capitals will be able to brag about is that it might become extremely chaotic. Also, in comparison to former years’ squads, DC’s tempo attack no longer feels as dangerous. Delhi Capitals tickets 2024 details are placed below.

Jump to:

DC Tickets 2024 tickets Booking Info

Online Booking Steps for IPL Tickets Delhi;

  1. Visit Paytm and Paytm Insider for IPL 2024 tickets.
  2. Create an account on Paytm.
  3. Enter the mobile number with the country code (+91).
  4. Select your city to list all matches.
  5. Pick the match and seat of your choice.
  6. Fill in personal details for ticket delivery or choose stadium pick-up.
  7. Complete payment to confirm your booking.
  8. Get your IPL tickets online with ease or pick them up at the box office before the game.

Box Office Pickup for IPL match tickets in Delhi;

  • Hours: 11 AM – 7 PM
  • ID Required: Government-approved photo ID
  • Location: Raja Ram Mohan Roy Memorial Hall, 12, Vishnu Digamber Marg, Delhi – 110002

On weekends, IPL tickets for Delhi games cost between Rs 750 and Rs 14500, while weekday matches cost between Rs 750 and Rs 12500. Check back here on Paytm and Paytm Insider / Bookmyshow for regular DC ticket updates. Tickets can also be purchased at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium. The most expensive DC tickets for IPL 2024 for home matches at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi are priced at 22,000 rupees.

Delhi Capitals Squad 2024

The squad of Delhi Capitals team 2024 is placed below;

David Warner (captain), Rishabh Pant (ruled out), Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Lungi Ngidi, Kuldeep Yadav, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal.

Released Players: Rovman Powell, Rilee Rossouw, Manish Pandey, Sarfaraz Khan, Chetan Sakariya, Phil Salt, Mustafizur Rahman, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ripal Patel, Aman Khan, Priyam Garg

Auction Activity for IPL 2024

The Delhi Capitals entered the IPL 2023 auction with a mostly settled squad, having lost Shardul Thakur. They filled some holes in their roster by adding five players, including wicketkeeper Phil Salt as a backup for Rishabh Pant, batsmen Rilee Rossouw and Manish Pandey, pacer Mukesh Kumar, and veteran bowler Ishant Sharma. Despite the loss of Marsh, they made smart signings, including the acquisition of Phil Salt, Kumar, Pandey, and Rossouw.

The Delhi Capital team has never won an IPL title despite having a strong roster in the past. Although they have come close in recent years, they have been unable to overcome the pressure of the playoffs.

It remains to be seen if Rishabh Pant will come back for the IPL 2024 after suffering injuries in a car crash on December 30, 2022.

He underwent surgery for tears in his anterior cruciate ligament and medial collateral ligament and is expected to recover in time for the 50-over World Cup. The team has appointed David Warner as their captain. The franchise is considering Philip Salt and Sarfaraz Khan as potential replacements for Rishabh Pant as wicketkeeper.

However, Salt’s eligibility to play may be limited due to foreign player restrictions, making Sarfaraz Khan the probable choice. Khan has been honing his wicketkeeping skills and is also a talented middle-order batsman.

The strength of the team lies in its top 3 batsmen, which include Warner, Prithvi Shaw, and Manish Pandey, and its fast-bowling depth. However, the team lacks an Indian middle-order batter. This presents opportunities for players like Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, or Sarfaraz Khan to leave an impact if they get a chance to bat.

The team may also face challenges in managing the workload of its expected skipper, David Warner and finding the right combination with a good finisher. Kuldeep Yadav is likely to be the leading wicket-taker for the team, while Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, Mitchell Marsh and Prithvi Shaw are regarded as the team’s X-Factor players.  The IPL 2024 DC player list is placed above;

What Happened in IPL 2023?

Delhi Capitals suffered because of the absence of their talisman batter Rishabh Pant as they finished the season with just five wins from their 14 matches.

At one stage, it looked like they would struggle to get going with a victory when they lost their first five matches in the tournament. While they came back to win five matches from their next nine games, that was too little too late as they finished ninth on the table.

Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 Schedule


Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Schedule

Match No. Day and Date DC Fixtures Time (in IST) Venue
3 Saturday, April 1 LSG vs DC 7:30 PM Lucknow
7 Tuesday, April 4 DC vs GT 7:30 PM Delhi
11 Saturday, April 8 RR vs DC 3:30 PM Guwahati
16 Tuesday, April 11 DC vs MI 7:30 PM Delhi
20 Saturday, April 15 RCB vs DC 3:30 PM Bengaluru
28 Thursday, April 20 DC vs KKR 7:30 PM Delhi
34 Monday, April 24 SRH vs DC 7:30 PM Hyderabad
40 Saturday, April 29 DC vs SRH 7:30 PM Delhi
44 Tuesday, May 2 GT vs DC 7:30 PM Ahmedabad
50 Saturday, May 6 DC vs RCB 7:30 PM Delhi
55 Wednesday, May 10 CSK vs DC 7:30 PM Chennai
59 Saturday, May 13 DC vs PBKS 7:30 PM Delhi
64 Wednesday, May 17 PBKS vs DC 7:30 PM Dharamshala
67 Saturday, May 20 DC vs CSK 3:30 PM Delhi

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *