Zim Afro T10 League 2024 Schedule, Team Squads, Live Broadcast

Zim Afro T10 League 2024While T20 cricket has taken off big time in the recent years, there is one other format that is making waves and that’s T10 cricket. What needs to be seen is if T10 cricket grows and explodes in the same way as T20 has as newer tournaments like the Zim Afro T10 take centre-stage.

In this piece, we look at all the information around the Zim Afro T10 competition which is played in Zimbabwe. Its first edition was held in 2023 and following its success we can expect a second season to be played in 2024.


We already have the Abu Dhabi T10 league being played in Abu Dhabi and that is managed by Shaji Ul Mulk, who is the chairman of that league. Mulk announced there will be a new league, the Zim Afro T10 which will be played in 2023 for the first time. Zimbabwean cricket and the PCB were involved in an MoU and a player exchange programme also took place.


Each team in the competition played every other side on two occasions, leading to eight matches for each of the sides. At the end of the 20 league stage matches, the top four sides featured in the playoffs.

Teams ranked one and two at the end of the league stage of the tournament clashed in the first Qualifier while teams ranked third and fourth faced off in an Eliminator. The winner the first Qualifier made the final while the losing team of this game played the winner of the Eliminator in the second Qualifier.

The winner of the second Qualifier then made the final to play the first Qualifier winner.

Zim Afro T10 League 2024 Schedule

All matches at the 2023 Zim Afro T10 were played at the Harare Sports Club in Harare. The first edition of the tournament was played between July 21 and 29, 2023. We will update this page with more information for the 2024 schedule soon.

Zim Afro T10 League Teams Squad 2024

Five teams participated in the first edition of the Zim Afro T10 with one of them from the Pakistan Super League, called the Durban Qalandars. The remaining four represented the cities of Bulawayo, Cape Town, Harare and Johannesburg. The latest Zim Afro T10 League 2024 squad players list for all 5 teams is placed below;

Harare Hurricanes: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Mohamed Nabi, Evin Lewis, Robin Uthappa, Donovon Ferraira, Shahzawaz Dahani, Duan Jansen, Samit Patel, Kevin Kothegoda, Christopher Mpofu, Regis Chakabva, Luke Jonwe, Brandon Mavuta, Tashinga Mushiwa, Irfan Pathan, Khalid Shah, S Sreesanth

Johannesburg Buffaloes: Mohamed Hafeez (Captain), Mushfiqur Rahim, Odean Smith, Tom Banton, Yusuf Pathan, Will Smeed, Noor Ahmad, Ravi Bopara, Usman Shinwari, Junior Dala, Blessing Muzarabani, Wellington Masakadza, Wesley Madhevere, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Rahul Chopra.

Durban Qalandars: Craig Ervine (Captain), Asif Ali, Mohammed Amir, George Linde, Hazratullah Zazai, Tim Sifert, Sisanda Magala, Hilton Cartwright, Mirza Thahir Baig, Tayab Abbas, Tendai Chatara, Brad Evans, Clive Madande, Nick Welch, Andre Fleture

Bulawayo Braves: Sikander Raza (Captain), Taskin Ahmed, Ashton Turner, Tymal Mills, Thisara Perera, Ben McDermott, Beau Webster, Patrick Dooley, Kobe Herft, Rayen Burl, Timycen Maruma, Joylord Gumbie, Innocent Kaia, Faraz Akram, Mujeeb Ur Rehman

Cape Town Samp Army: Parthiv Patel (Captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Shaun Williams, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Maheesh Theekshana, Sheldon Cottrel, Karim Janat, Chamika Karunaratne, Peter Hazlogou, Matthew Breetzke, Richard Ngarava, Zhuwao Cephas, Hamilton Masakadza, Tadshwani Marumani, Tinashe Kamunakewe, Mohamed Irfan, Stuart Binny

Zim Afro T10 League 2024 Live Broadcast in India, Pakistan, USA, UK, Bangladesh

Country TV Channels & Live Streaming Zim Afro T10 League 2024
India Sports18, JioCinema
Zimbabwe ZTN Prime
UAE, Qatar & Parts of Oman and Saudi Arabia elifeTV
South Africa SABC
Sri Lanka PEO TV
Pakistan Geo, PTV Sports
USA & Canada Willow TV
Caribbean SportsMax
UK & Ireland Viaplay Xtra
Bangladesh T Sports


What happened in the 2023 Zim Afro T10?

Durban Qalandars won five of the eight games they played in the league stage of the tournament to qualify for the playoffs and they were joined by Joburg Buffaloes who finished second with four wins. Both Cape Town Samp Army and Harare Hurricanes also ended with four wins apiece but were placed third and fourth thanks to their net run-rate. Bulawayo Braves crashed out in the league stage after winning just three games.

In the playoffs, the Buffalores defeated the Qalandars to make the final. Qalandars then faced off against the Hurricanes in the second Qualifier after the Harare side had defeated Cape Town in the Eliminator. In the final, the Buffaloes scored 127/4 in the 10 overs but the Qalandars scored those in 9.2 overs.

Tim Seifert of Durban Qalandars won the man of the tournament award while Rahmanullah Gurbaz of Cape Town Samp Army and Brad Evans of Durban Qalandars finished with the most runs (282) and most wickets (14) respectively in the tournament.

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *