IPL 2022 Schedule Time Table

IPL Match Schedule 2022 Time Table

IPL timetable 2022 will be placed here. The Indian Premier League 2022 kicks off in less than a month, and every cricket fan is looking forward to seeing who will face who on March 26. The 15th edition of the IPL will kick off with a rematch of the IPL 2022 final between MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings and Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders. Last year, Dhoni’s CSK came out on top to win the IPL for the fourth time.

The competition will begin on March 26, 2022, and end on May 29, 2022, with the final taking place on May 29, 2022. In Mumbai and Pune, 70 league matches will be contested over four international grade stadiums. The location of the playoff games will be determined later. The IPL 2022 schedule is placed below.

IPL Schedule 2022

 

Match No. Match Day Date Time (IST) Venue
1 CSK vs KKR Saturday March 26, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
2 DC vs MI Sunday March 27, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
3 PBKS vs RCB Sunday March 27, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
4 GT vs LSG Monday March 28, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
5 SRH vs RR Tuesday March 29, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
6 RCB vs KKR Wednesday March 30, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
7 LSG vs CSK Thursday March 31, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
8 KKR vs PBKS Friday April 1, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
9 MI vs RR Saturday April 2, 2022 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
10 GT vs DC Saturday April 2, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
11 CSK vs PBKS Sunday April 3, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
12 SRH vs LSG Monday April 4, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
13 RR vs RCB Tuesday April 5, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
14 KKR vs MI Wednesday April 6, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
15 LSG vs DC Thursday April 7, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
16 PBKS vs GT Friday April 8, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
17 CSK vs SRH Saturday April 9, 2022 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
18 RCB vs MI Saturday April 9, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
19 KKR vs DC Sunday April 10, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
20 RR vs LSG Sunday April 10, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
21 SRH vs GT Monday April 11, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
22 CSK vs RCB Tuesday April 12, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
23 MI vs PBKS Wednesday April 13, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
24 RR vs GT Thursday April 14, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
25 SRH vs KKR Friday April 15, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
26 MI vs LSG Saturday April 16, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
27 DC vs RCB Saturday April 16, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
28 PBKS vs SRH Sunday April 17, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
29 GT vs CSK Sunday April 17, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
30 RR vs KKR Monday April 18, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
31 LSG vs RCB Tuesday April 19, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
32 DC vs PBKS Wednesday April 20, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
33 MI vs CSK Thursday April 21, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
34 DC vs RR Friday April 22, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
35 KKR vs GJ Saturday April 23, 2022 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
36 RCB vs SRH Saturday April 23, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
37 LSG vs MI Sunday April 24, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
38 PBKS vs CSK Monday April 25, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
39 RCB vs RR Tuesday April 26, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
40 GT vs SRH Wednesday April 27, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
41 DC vs KKR Thursday April 28, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
42 PBKS vs LSG Friday April 29, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
43 GT vs RCB Saturday April 30, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
44 RR vs MI Saturday April 30, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
45 DC vs LSG Sunday May 1, 2022 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
46 SRH vs CSK Sunday May 1, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
47 KKR vs RR Monday May 2, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
48 GT vs PBKS Tuesday May 3, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
49 RCB vs CSK Wednesday May 4, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
50 DC vs SRH Thursday May 5, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
51 GT vs MI Friday May 6, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
52 PBKS vs RR Saturday May 7, 2022 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
53 LSG vs KKR Saturday May 7, 2022 3:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
54 SRH vs RCB Sunday May 8, 2022 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
55 CSK vs DC Sunday May 8, 2022 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
56 MI vs KKR Monday May 9, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
57 LSG vs GT Tuesday May 10, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
58 RR vs DC Wednesday May 11, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
59 CSK vs MI Thursday May 12, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
60 RCB vs PBKS Friday May 13, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
61 KKR vs SRH Saturday May 14, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
62 CSK vs GT Sunday May 15, 2022 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
63 LSG vs RR Sunday May 15, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
64 PBKS vs DC Monday May 16, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
65 MI vs SRH Tuesday May 17, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
66 KKR vs LSG Wednesday May 18, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
67 RCB vs GT Thursday May 19, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
68 RR vs CSK Friday May 20, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
69 MI vs DC Saturday May 21, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
70 SRH vs PBKS Sunday May 22, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
71 Qualifier 1: RR vs GT Tuesday May 24, 2022 7:30 PM Eden Gardens
72 Eliminator: RCB vs LSG Thursday May 26, 2022 7:30 PM Eden Gardens
73 Qualifier 2: RCB vs RR Friday May 27, 2022 7:30 PM Narendra Modi Stadium
74 IPL 2022 Final: GT vs RR Sunday May 29, 2022 7:30 PM Narendra Modi Stadium

Venues: The BCCI has decided on two cities for the league phase of the IPL’s upcoming 15th season. Accordingly, the IPL governing council has chosen to hold the league stage of the competition in two Indian cities this year (Mumbai and Pune), with a total of four stadiums.

Wankhede Stadium (20), Brabourne Stadium (15), and DY Patil Stadium (20), all in Mumbai, will host a total of 55 league stage matches beginning on March 26. In addition, the MCA International Stadium in Pune will host 15 games, bringing the total number of league games to 70. Eden Gardens will host the Qualifier and Eliminator 1 while the Narendra Modi Stadium will host the Eliminator 2 and the IPL final.

Format: After establishing that the IPL 2022 will include ten teams, the BCCI reintroduces the IPL 2011 playing format. A total of 74 matches, including four playoff matches, will be played. Here are the key elements of this format:

  • First, the ten teams are divided into two groups of five.
  • Then, a random draw was used to determine the groups and who plays whom across the groups once and twice.
  • Each team plays 14 games in the group stage, facing the other four teams in their group twice, four teams from the other group once, and the remaining team twice.
  • A team that wins a match receives two points. There will be no points awarded to the losing team. In the event of a tie or a no-result, both teams will receive one point.
  • The top four teams progress to the playoffs.

Opening Round: The buzz generated around the opening round of fixtures is gaining momentum, and the talk amongst the fans is increasing every day. So let’s look at those fixtures and get tongues wagging even further.

Without a doubt, everyone has their eyes on the opening fixture, which is a repeat of last season’s rather one-sided final. The match looked poised to be a classic, but the Knight Riders’ in-experience kicked in, and they fell away tamely. Will they have learnt from that defeat? Will they gain revenge? Or will they believe they cannot defeat the mighty Super Kings? Looking elsewhere, my personal highlight will be the Indians taking on the Capitals. The Capitals have been gaining momentum over the past couple of years, and they seem well placed to mount a serious challenge this season. However, they face stiff opposition from the get-go, which should tell us exactly where they are.  The schedule of IPL 2022 is placed above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top