IPL 2024 Schedule Time Table

IPL timetable 2024 is placed here. IPL 2024 will be the 17th edition of the Indian Premier League, and every cricket fan is looking forward to seeing who will face whom in the first match of the tournament. The competition will be played from 22 March 2024 – 26 May 2024.  The opening match of the previous season of IPL was held on March 31 2023.

10 teams will be participating in the tournament. Star Sports Network is the official broadcaster in India and the matches will be telecasted on Star Sports Channels and live-streamed on the Jio TV app. A partial schedule for the 2024 Indian Premier League has been announced.  The complete IPL 2024 schedule will be placed below.

IPL Schedule 2024 Time-Table

2023 winners Chennai Super Kings will face Royal Challengers Bangalore in the first match of the IPL 2024 on Friday, March 22 and this will be followed by a double-header weekend on which all the remaining eight teams will be in action.

Punjab Kings will play Delhi Capitals while Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad on Saturday. And this will be followed by Rajasthan Royals going head to head against Lucknow Supergiants before last year’s runner-up Gujarat Titans host Mumbai Indians.

The rest of the IPL 2024 schedule will be released once the Indian general elections dates are announced.

Match Venue Date Time (IST)
CSK vs RCB Chennai March 22 7:30 pm
PBKS vs DC Mohali March 23 3:30 pm
KKR vs SRH Kolkata March 23 7:30 pm
RR vs LSG Jaipur March 24 3:30 pm
GT vs MI Ahmedabad March 24 7:30 pm
RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru March 25 7:30 pm
CSK vs GT Chennai March 26 7:30 pm
SRH vs MI Hyderabad March 27 7:30 pm
RR vs DC Jaipur March 28 7:30 pm
RCB vs KKR Bengaluru March 29 7:30 pm
LSG vs PBKS Lucknow March 30 7:30 pm
GT vs SRH Ahmedabad March 31 3:30 pm
DC vs CSK Visakhapatnam March 31 7:30 pm
MI vs RR Mumbai April 1 7:30 pm
RCB vs LSG Bengaluru April 2 7:30 pm
DC vs KKR Visakhapatnam April 3 7:30 pm
GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad April 4 7:30 pm
SRH vs CSK Hyderabad April 5 7:30 pm
RR vs RCB Jaipur April 6 7:30 pm
MI vs DC Mumbai April 7 3:30 pm
LSG vs GT Lucknow April 7 7:30 pm

IPL Format

After establishing that the IPL 2022 will include ten teams, the BCCI reintroduced the IPL 2011 playing format. The IPL 2023 ran for 58 days, from April 1st to May 28th, including four playoff matches, will be played. Here are the key elements of this format:

  • First, the ten teams are divided into two groups of five.
  • Then, a random draw was used to determine the groups and who plays whom across the groups once and twice.
  • Each team plays 14 games in the group stage, facing the other four teams in their group twice, four teams from the other group once, and the remaining team.
  • A team that wins a match receives two points. There will be no points awarded to the losing team. In the event of a tie or a no-result, both teams will receive one point.
  • The top four teams progress to the playoffs.

Opening Round: The buzz generated around the opening round of fixtures is gaining momentum, and the talk amongst the fans is increasing every day. So let’s look at those fixtures and get tongues wagging even further.

Without a doubt, everyone has their eyes on the opening fixture, which is a repeat of last season’s rather one-sided final. The match looked poised to be a classic, but the Knight Riders’ inexperience kicked in, and they fell away tamely. Will they have learnt from that defeat?

Will they gain revenge? Or will they believe they cannot defeat the mighty Super Kings? Looking elsewhere, my highlight will be the Indians taking on the Capitals.

The Capitals have been gaining momentum over the past couple of years, and they seem well-placed to mount a serious challenge this season. However, they face stiff opposition from the get-go, which should tell us exactly where they are. The schedule of IPL 2024 is placed above.