Kolkata Knight Riders Tickets 2023, Teams Squad IPL Players List

Kolkata Knight Riders 2022 TicketsKolkata Knight Riders tickets online 2023 details are placed here. One of three teams in IPL history to win more than one title, KKR came oh so close to adding to their tally last season. Russell missed most of the first leg in India, but they won seven of nine games in the UAE to reach the final. The lesser-known players stood up even though the senior batters failed to shine. After a forgettable 2020, Narine restored his bowling mojo. The find of the season for KKR was Venkatesh Iyer, the hard-hitting batter and seam bowler. Kolkata Knight Riders ticket 2023 details are placed above.

KKR Tickets 2023 tickets Booking Info

Here you can purchase Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023 cricket tickets online. So make sure you bookmark this page and check back here for regular KKR tickets updates. You should also keep an eye on BookMyShow for updates. You would be crazy not to!

Auction Activity

During the IPL 2022 auction, the Kolkata Knight Riders purchased 21 players. Kolkata Knight Riders have selected Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins, Nitish Rana, and Umesh Yadav as crucial squad members at the IPL auction 2022. Kolkata Knight Riders had a wage budget of Rs. 48 crores at the auction. Previously, the team spent Rs. 42 crores of their Rs. 90 crore wage budget to keep four players in the squad for the IPL 2022 season. Andre Russell was retained for Rs. 12 crores, Varun Chakravarthy for Rs. 8 crores, Venkatesh Iyer for Rs. 8 crores, and Sunil Narine for Rs. 6 crores by the two-time IPL champions.


Kolkata’s primary strength was always their core group of players, who were perhaps the best in the league when healthy. Russell remains one of the most dangerous T20 batsmen in the world, while Narine is a world-class all-rounder and IPL legend. When you add in Shreyas Iyer and Cummins, KKR has some terrific sure-shot match-winners on their hands.

Because there is no true famous name to claim this spot, wicketkeeping is still an issue for them. Another source of concern for KKR is the possibility of an overreliance on Shivam Mavi and Umesh Yadav. Kolkata clearly believes in Mavi and spent a lot of money on him, while Umesh was one of the last picks in the auction. As the team’s two main fast bowlers, they may have to shoulder a lot of responsibility together. It’s also unclear who will bowl at the death for them on a consistent basis.

Look Ahead

The Indian Premier League 2022 is planned to get off on March 26, with four world-grade stadiums hosting 70 matches throughout the two-month season. Each of the ten teams will play twice against teams from their own group and once against a team from the other group in the same row. The two groups have been drawn as follows. Group A includes Mumbai, Kolkata, Rajasthan, Delhi, and Lucknow, whereas Group B includes Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Punjab, and Gujarat.

Kolkata will start this season off by repeating last season’s final against Chennai. While this is as hard a start as they could have wished for on paper, it gives them an early shot at redemption. IPL 2023 KKR player list is placed below;

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad 2023

The squad of Kolkata Knight Riders team 2023 is placed below;

Shreyas Iyer (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Mandeep Singh, Litton Das, Kulwant Khejroliya, David Wiese, Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, N. Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Schedule

Kolkata Knight Riders fixtures for IPL 2022 are placed below.

Match No. KKR Matches Day Date Time (IST) Venue
1 CSK vs KKR Saturday March 26, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
6 RCB vs KKR Wednesday March 30, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
8 KKR vs PBKS Friday April 1, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
14 KKR vs MI Wednesday April 6, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
19 KKR vs DC Sunday April 10, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
25 SRH vs KKR Friday April 15, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
30 RR vs KKR Monday April 18, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
35 KKR vs GJ Saturday April 23, 2022 3:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
41 DC vs KKR Thursday April 28, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
47 KKR vs RR Monday May 2, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
53 LSG vs KKR Saturday May 7, 2022 3:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
56 MI vs KKR Monday May 9, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
61 KKR vs SRH Saturday May 14, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
66 KKR vs LSG Wednesday May 18, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top