Womens IPL WIPL 2023 Schedule, Team Squads, Tickets Live Broadcast

WIPL 2023 will be the 1st edition of the Women’s Indian Premier League. The tournament will feature 5 teams and is likely to be held entirely in Mumbai, Maharashtra in March 2023. There will be a total of 22 matches in the first edition of the tournament. Teams will be allowed to sign a maximum of 18 players, of which a maximum of six can be overseas signings. Women’s IPL 2023 schedule, match timings, venue, team squads players list, live broadcast, streaming & telecast channel details are placed below.

Womens IPL 2023 Schedule

The inaugural edition of the WIPL is expected to run from March 5 to 23, before the men’s edition starts. The first three seasons (2023-25) are set to have 22 matches each. Each of the five teams will play the other twice (a total of 20 matches) in the league stage, followed by an Eliminator between the teams that finish second and third, and then a final between the winner of the Eliminator and the table-topper. From the 2026 season, the WIPL will feature 33 or 34 matches. The latest WIPL 2023 fixtures will be placed below;

WIPL Teams Squad 2023

The teams that have been announced for the WIPL are;

  • Gulf Giants – Adani (Rs 1289 Cr)
  • MI Emirates – Reliance (MI) – Rs 912 Cr
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore – Diageo – 901 Cr
  • Sharjah Warriors – Capri Global – 757 Cr
  • Dubai Capitals – DC franchise – 810 Cr

The latest WIPL 2023 squad players list for all 5 teams will be placed below after the WIPL auction that is set to take place on February 11 or 13 2023.

Womens IPL WIPL 2023 Live Broadcast in Pakistan, India, USA, UK, Bangladesh

Viacom 18 has acquired the global media rights for this tournament under a five-year contract beginning in 2023 for an amount of ₹951 crore.

Country WIPL 2023 Broadcasting Channels List
India, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh Star Sports Network
Pakistan Geo Super TV Channel
UAE eLife TV (Channel No. 775)
UK / Ireland / New Zealand Sky Sports
USA, Canada Willow TV
West Indies / Caribbean Flow TV
South Africa, Kenya, Zimbabwe Supersport
North Africa Yupp TV
Australia beIN Sports network
Afghanistan Moby
Malaysia, Maldives Astro SuperSport, Sony Sports Network
Qatar Vodafone Sports
Brunei Astro SuperSport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top