Lucknow Super Giants Tickets 2022, Teams Squad IPL Players List

Lucknow Super Giants 2022 TicketsLucknow Super Giants tickets online 2022 details are placed here. After its owners announced the name chosen by its supporters, the Indian Premier League’s Lucknow club will be known as the Lucknow Super Giants. The official IPL squad of Lucknow, owned by RPSG Group, opted to poll its followers, and owner Sanjiv Goenka revealed the name in a video message. Lucknow Super Giants tickets 2022 details is placed above.

LSG Tickets 2022 tickets Booking Info

IPL tickets are available to purchase online on BookMyShow, although due to strong demand, tickets often sell out rapidly. You can also purchase tickets at the IPL ticket office located at the cricket venue where the match will be played. Check here for regular LSG tickets updates.

Auction Activity

The Lucknow Super Giants are one of the teams in the 2022 IPL season that appears to have done its research. They’ve put together a roster with many great all-rounders. They had drafted KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, and Ravi Bishnoi before the IPL 2022 Auction. The club then spent big on paceman Avesh Khan and all-rounder Jason Holder from the West Indies and South African wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock.


The bowling tandem of Avesh Khan and Mark Wood is one of the most interesting aspects of this team. While the former can bowl at 140-145 kph, the latter can bowl at 145-150 kph. While having both in a bowling attack in T20s is a double-edged sword, having both look good on paper. They wanted to build their speed assault around someone young like Avesh because he has a far better chance of becoming a staple in the future.

They have a powerful opening pair in Rahul and Quinton de Kock, who can complement one another, but their middle order is also solid. Their starting XI is loaded with all-rounders of all kinds. They’re all capable of being match-winners in their own way.

The arrival of Mark Wood brings excitement to the roster, but his lack of IPL experience must be considered. If he does not show up as the Avesh partner Lucknow was looking for, things might go south. They also have one of the smallest squads in the league, with only 21 players and no money left, which is a difficult terrain to navigate in current times.

Look Ahead

It has officially been announced that the IPL 2022 will be solely in India. The groupings are also revealed, and they are determined by the number of championships and finals won by each team. Group A includes Mumbai, Kolkata, Rajasthan, Lucknow, and Delhi, whereas Group B includes Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Punjab, and Gujarat.

The Supergiants have to wait until matchday five to make their eagerly awaited IPL debut, and when they do, they will meet the Punjab Kings, who don’t have the best record against newcomers. Furthermore, the Kings haven’t finished better than sixth in each of the previous four additions of the IPL. Therefore, Lucknow will fancy their chances of getting off to a winning start. IPL 2022 LSG player list is placed below;

Lucknow Super Giants Squad 2022

The squad of Lucknow Super Giants team 2022 is placed below;

KL Rahul Wicketkeeper
Avesh Khan Bowler
Marcus Stoinis All-Rounder
Jason Holder All-Rounder
Krunal Pandya All-Rounder
Andrew Tye (Mark Wood’s replacement) Bowler
Quinton De Kock Wicketkeeper
Deepak Hooda All-Rounder
Manish Pandey Batter
Ravi Bishnoi Bowler
Dushmanta Chameera Bowler
Evin Lewis Batter
K. Gowtham All-Rounder
Kyle Mayers All-Rounder
Shahbaz Nadeem Bowler
Ankit Singh Rajpoot Bowler
Manan Vohra Batter
Mohsin Khan Bowler
Karan Sharma All-Rounder
Mayank Yadav Bowler
Ayush Badoni All-Rounder

Lucknow Super Giants Team Schedule

Lucknow Super Giants fixtures for IPL 2022 is placed below.

Match No. LSG Matches Day Date Time (IST) Venue
4 GT vs LSG Monday March 28, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
7 LSG vs CSK Thursday March 31, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
12 SRH vs LSG Monday April 4, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
15 LSG vs DC Thursday April 7, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
20 RR vs LSG Sunday April 10, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
26 MI vs LSG Saturday April 16, 2022 3:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
31 LSG vs RCB Tuesday April 19, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium
37 LSG vs MI Sunday April 24, 2022 7:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
42 PBKS vs LSG Friday April 29, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
45 DC vs LSG Sunday May 1, 2022 3:30 PM Wankhede Stadium
53 LSG vs KKR Saturday May 7, 2022 3:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
57 LSG vs GT Tuesday May 10, 2022 7:30 PM MCA Stadium, Pune
63 LSG vs RR Sunday May 15, 2022 7:30 PM Brabourne – CCI
66 KKR vs LSG Wednesday May 18, 2022 7:30 PM DY Patil Stadium

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top