Royal Challengers Bangalore Tickets 2024

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2023 TicketsRoyal Challengers Bangalore tickets online 2024 details are placed here. High on the popularity charts but with nothing to show for it in their trophy cabinet, Royal Challengers Bangalore have been runners-up three times.

The franchise has spent a lot of money on some players at the auction over the years but they have rarely backed these big buys for a second season if they did not impress the first time. Even though their fortunes had fluctuated, the franchise continued to believe in Virat Kohli as captain.

But as of the last season, Faf Du Plessis has been appointed the captain of RCB. Royal Challengers Bangalore tickets 2024 details are placed below.

Jump to:

RCB Tickets 2024 tickets Booking Info

Are you interested in watching the IPL 2024 live? If that’s the case, it’s a fantastic idea. RCB tickets are available online; however, they are frequently sold out due to high demand.

Be sure to check back on Ticketgenie regularly to ensure you are up to date with the latest information so that you don’t miss out. Tickets for the home games can also be purchased at the M Chinnaswamy stadium, Bengaluru on the following days at Gates 18 and 19 from 10:30 AM to 8:30 PM.

The most expensive RCB tickets for IPL 2023 for home matches at the Chinnaswamy stadium, Bengaluru are priced at 50,000 rupees.

Match No. Opponent Match Date A Stand and Above Sales G Stand Sales
1 Mumbai Indians (MI) Apr-02 March 18 onwards Mar-31
2 Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Apr-10 March 18 onwards Apr-08
3 Delhi Capitals (DC) Apr-15 April 3 onwards Apr-13
4 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Apr-17 April 14 onwards Apr-16
5 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Apr-23 April 16 onwards Apr-21
6 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Apr-26 April 18 onwards Apr-24
7 Gujarat Titans (GT) May-21 April 24 onwards May-19

RCB Ticket Prices

Stand Type Cost (in rupees)
KEI A Stand 2310
Hindware D Corporate 3300
Puma B Stand 3300
Boat C Stand 3300
Fan Terrace 4840
P1 Annex 6049

*The ticket prices for the Royal Challengers Bangalore home matches are subject to change based on availability, opponent and demand.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad 2024

The squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore team 2024 is placed below;

Faf du Plessis (captain), Cameron Green (traded from MI), Rajan Kumar, Manoj Bhandage, Will Jacks, Himanshu Sharma, Reece Topley, Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudessai, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Glenn Maxwell, Mayank Dagar, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Akash Deep.

Released Players: Shahbaz Ahmed (traded), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Michael Bracewell, Finn Allen, Kedar Jhadav, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Sonu Yadav, Avinash Singh, Siddharth Kaul

Auction Activity for IPL 2024

At the IPL 2023 mini-auction, the Royal Challengers Bangalore have not made many changes to their team. RCB purchased seven players at the auction with a purse of INR 8.75 crore.

Their biggest purchase was Young England batter Will Jacks for INR 3.2 crore and also bought England left-arm seamer Reece Topley for INR 1.9 crore. Other picks were Himanshu Sharma, Michael Bracewell, Manoj Bhandage, Rajan Kumar, Avinash Singh and Sonu Yadav.

Injuries and player availability present challenges for RCB. Last year RCB batter Rajat Patidar missed the first half of the 2023 IPL season due to a heel injury, with an MRI determining if he can play in the second half.

RCB had also faced issues with pacer Josh Hazlewood’s Achilles inflammation, raising concerns about his participation in the competition. The team hopes to counter these by using the impact player rule, incorporating specialists like Manoj Bhandage, Siddarth Kaul, Himanshu Sharma, and Karn Sharma as needed.

RCB have not won the IPL title but has performed well in the 2020, 2021 and 2022 editions, finishing in the top four each time. They were relegated to the sixth spot in 2023 though.

The team, led by South African Faf du Plessis and featuring Australian Glenn Maxwell, batting all-rounder Will Jacks and Virat Kohli, has a solid batting lineup and a strong bowling squad, including Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, and Wanindu Hasaranga. Du Plessis and Maxwell are key players for RCB’s success in the upcoming 2023 edition of IPL.

Bangalore will have no trouble taking wickets, especially towards the death, thanks to their powerful pace attack. Mohammed Siraj is scheduled to split the new ball with Josh Hazlewood of Australia and England’s paceman Reece Topley.

At the same time, Harshal Patel, Siddharth Kaul, and England left-arm pacer David Willey will provide some much-needed support.

In 2021, AB de Villiers shockingly announced his retirement from all forms of cricket, making him unavailable for the IPL. This means RCB will be without a batter who can consistently score runs in the middle and death overs.

As a result, Glenn Maxwell’s responsibilities will have increased dramatically. He will need to start well as he can often get down on himself and underperform if he doesn’t. The IPL 2024 RCB player list is placed above.

What Happened in IPL 2023?

After three solid seasons, the RCB looked like they had done well to kick things off with four wins from their first seven matches. They added three more victories from their next six games and needed to win the final league game to have a chance of making it through to the playoffs.

A Virat Kohli century looked to have gotten them a match-winning score of 197/5 in 20 overs but it was trumped by Shubman Gill’s ton for the Gujarat Titans who clinched the victory and knocked Bangalore out of the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2024 Schedule


Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2023 Schedule

Match No. Day and Date RCB Fixtures Time (in IST) Venue
5 Sunday, April 2 RCB vs MI 7:30 PM Bengaluru
9 Thursday, April 6 KKR vs RCB 7:30 PM Kolkata
15 Monday, April 10 RCB vs LSG 7:30 PM Bengaluru
20 Saturday, April 15 RCB vs DC 3:30 PM Bengaluru
24 Monday, April 17 RCB vs CSK 7:30 PM Bengaluru
27 Thursday, April 20 PBKS vs RCB 3:30 PM Mohali
32 Sunday, April 23 RCB vs RR 3:30 PM Bengaluru
36 Wednesday, April 26 RCB vs KKR 7:30 PM Bengaluru
43 Monday, May 1 LSG vs RCB 7:30 PM Lucknow
50 Saturday, May 6 DC vs RCB 7:30 PM Delhi
52 Sunday, May 7 RCB vs SRH 7:30 PM Jaipur
54 Tuesday, May 9 MI vs RCB 7:30 PM Mumbai
60 Sunday, May 14 RR vs RCB 3:30 PM Jaipur
65 Thursday, May 18 SRH vs RCB 7:30 PM Hyderabad
70 Sunday, May 21 RCB vs GT 7:30 PM Bengaluru


Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *