Asian Games 2022-23 Cricket Live Broadcast, Squads, Schedule

Asian Games 2022-23 CricketThe 2022 Asian Games, postponed to 2023 due to the Covid-19 pandemic, will feature cricket as both men’s and women’s disciplines. These games will be hosted in Hangzhou, China, with the cricket matches taking place at the Zhejiang University of Technology Cricket Field.

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Schedule

The cricket schedule kick-starts with the women’s matches to be played between September 19 and September 28. The men’s competition will be held between September 28 and October 8. All matches will be played in the T20 format.

Asian Games 2023 Cricket Squads

The women’s cricket competition at the 2022 Asian Games will have five teams; India, China, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia.

The men’s cricket competition at the 2022 Asian Games will feature six countries – India, China, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and Nepal.

India Men’s Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad (captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Rinku Singh, Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Dube, Shivam Mavi, Prabhsimran Singh (wk)

China Men’s Squad: TBA

Thailand Men’s Squad: TBA

Malaysia Men’s Squad: TBA

Indonesia Men’s Squad: TBA

Nepal Men’s Squad: TBA

India Women’s Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Amanjot Kaur, Titas Sadhu, Anjali Sarvani, Minnu Mani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Uma Chetry (wk), Kanika Ahuja, Anusha Bareddy

China Women’s Squad: TBA

Thailand Women’s Squad: TBA

Malaysia Women’s Squad: TBA

Indonesia Women’s Squad: TBA

Asian Games 2023 Broadcast Details

Sony Pictures Networks India holds the broadcasting rights for the 2023 Asian Games in India and the Sub-continent, providing live cricket coverage in both Hindi and English languages. You can catch the live on The SonyLiv platform on mobile devices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *