India vs Afghanistan 2024 Schedule Tickets, Team Squads, Time Table

India’s choc-a-block cricketing calendar will continue as they host Afghanistan in a three-match T20I series in January. This will be the first time that India will feature in a multi-game bilateral series against Afghanistan in any format, having earlier hosted them in a Test match. The two will clash in these three matches in January immediately after India’s return from their tour of South Africa, which ends on January 7. In this piece, get all the information about this India vs Afghanistan T20I series 2023 including schedule, squads, ticketing options and other things.

How to buy tickets for the India vs Afghanistan 2024 T20Is?

More information on how these tickets will be available will be released closer to the start of this series. In all probability, these tickets will be released on websites like PayTM or

India vs Afghanistan 2024 Schedule & Time Table

India and Afghanistan will clash in a three-match T20I series between January 11 and 17, 2024. These matches will be played in Mohali, Indore and Bengaluru.

Jan 11 –  1st T20I at PCA Stadium, Mohali
Jan 14 –  2nd T20I at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
Jan 17 – 3rd T20I at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Afghanistan Tour India 2024 Team Squads

More information on the two squads for three T20Is between India and Afghanistan will be revealed later but there is a possibility that while Afghanistan can be expected to go into the matches at full strength, India will rest some of their top players.

These include the likes of Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah, all of whom could be involved in India’s tour of South Africa just days before the start of this series.

Below are the two squads for the India v Afghanistan T20I series in 2024.

Afghanistan’s squad for the T20I series: TBA

India’s squad for the T20I series: TBA

What happened in the previous India v Afghanistan T20Is?

India and Afghanistan have faced off five times before this with India leading 4-0 in this format. Three of these matches have come at the T20 World Cup – in 2010, 2012 and 2021 – while the fourth match came in the Asia Cup last year.

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *