India vs Australia 2023 Predictions, Schedule, Team Squads

Australia’s tour of India which began in September with a three-match ODI series and was followed by the 2023 World Cup, will finish off with a five-match T20I series in November and December.

Both teams are expected to rest a few players for this series which immediately precedes a big series for both the teams – India will be touring South Africa soon after this while Australia play hosts for their home summer. In this piece, get all the information about this India vs Australia T20I series 2023 including schedule, ticket links, squads and other things.

India vs Australia 2023 T20Is Predictions & Tips

India v Australia 1st T20I Predictions:
India to win
Suryakumar Yadav to top-score for India

India vs Australia 2023 Schedule & Time Table

The first of these five matches will begin a mere four days after the end of the World Cup with Visakhapatnam hosting it on November 23. This will be followed by four more matches on November 26, 28, December 1 and 3. The schedule for these India v Australia matches can be found below.

Australia Tour India 2023 Schedule Date Venue
India vs Australia 1st T20 Match November 23 Vizag
India vs Australia 2nd T20 Match November 26 Trivandrum
India vs Australia 3rd T20 Match November 28 Guwahati
India vs Australia 4th T20 Match December 1 Mumbai
India vs Australia 5th T20 Match December 3 Hyderabad

Australia Tour India 2023 Team Squads

Both teams have opted to rest some of their top players while others like Hardik Pandya and Ashton Agar are still recovering from their fitness concerns.

India will be led by Suryakumar Yadav while Matthew Wade will be captaining the Australian squad.

India Squad: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Australia Squad: Matthew Wade (captain),  Aaron Hardie, Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *