Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Schedule, Team Squads & Live Broadcast 2024

Having replaced the Karnataka Premier League T20, the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 is a domestic T20 tournament played in the state of Karnataka. In this post below there’s everything you need to know about the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 including its match schedule and fixtures, team and squad information, live streaming and telecast options, and format for the 2024 edition of the tournament.

What is the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Format?

After having replaced the Karnataka Premier League in 2022, the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 saw a change in the number of teams participating in the tournament.

As opposed to the previous editions of the KPL in which seven or eight teams were a part of this tournament, the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 has six teams facing off in a round-robin-cum-knockout competition.

Each team in the group stage of the tournament played each of the other five sides twice in a format resembling home and away. Matches, however, aren’t strictly played at a team’s home ground.

At the end of the 30-match league stage, the top four teams make it to the playoffs. The playoffs consist of the usual four matches, with the top two facing off in the first Qualifier and the teams placed third and fourth facing off in the Eliminator.

The winner of the first Qualifier makes the final, while the loser takes on the winner of the Eliminator. The winner of this second Qualifier also enters the final to face off against the first Qualifier winner to decide the trophy winner.

This format was changed to a simple knock-out in 2023, with the top-ranked team facing the fourth-placed side and the second and third-placed sides taking on each other in the semifinals.

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2024 Schedule

The schedule for the 2024 edition of the Maharaja T20 Trophy is yet to be released. For a reference to the schedule for the previous season, the tournament began on August 13 and was played all the way through to August 29 when the final was held.

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Squads 2024

The KSCA T20 Trophy squads for the 2024 edition of the competition will be released. These are the teams that had participated in the 2023 season of this competition:

  • Gulbarga Mystics
  • Hubli Tigers
  • Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters
  • Mangaluru Dragons
  • Mysuru Warriors
  • Shivamogga Lions

The latest Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 squads will be updated below.

Gulbarga Mystics

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Hubli Tigers

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Mangaluru Dragons

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Mysuru Warriors

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Shivamogga Lions

  • Player List: TBA
  • Coaches: TBA

Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 Venues & Stadiums

In 2022, two venues were used to host this competition. They were the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru and the Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wadiyar Ground in Mysuru.

This was changed around for the 2023 edition of this competition with only M Chinnaswamy Stadium being used as the venue to host all the matches.

How to Watch the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 2024 Live Streaming?

We are still awaiting information on which of the channels, Hotstar, JioCinema or FanCode will telecast this Karnataka Premier League replacement competition live.

What Happened Last Year at the Maharaja T20 Trophy T20?

Hubli Tigers went on to clinch the Maharaja T20 Trophy 2023 by defeating Mysuru Warriors in the final by a slender margin of eight runs.

The Tigers who had earlier topped the points table at the end of the group stage of the competition with 16 points from their 10 matches, amassed 203/8 in their 20 overs thanks to half-centuries from Mohammad Taha and Manish Pandey.

In response, Ravikumar Samarth hit a sizzling 63 but Manvanth Kumar’s three-wicket haul put a halt to the Warriors’ chase.

The Warriors had entered the final by beating Gulbarga Mystics while Hubli overcame Shivamogga Lions in their respective semifinals.

Previous Winners of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 & Karnataka Premier League T20?

Maharaja Trophy T20

  • 2023: Hubli Tigers
  • 2022: Gulbarga Mystics

Karnataka Premier League

  • 2019-20: Hubli Tigers
  • 2018-19: Bijapur Bulls
  • 2017-18: Belagavi Panthers
  • 2016-17: Bellary Tuskers
  • 2015-16: Bijapur Bulls
  • 2014-15: Mysore Warriors
  • 2013-14: Not Held
  • 2012-13: Not Held
  • 2011-12: Not Held
  • 2010-11: Mangalore United
  • 2009-10: Provident Bangalore

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *