US Masters T10 League 2024 Schedule, Team Squads, Live Broadcast

US Masters T10 LeagueThe US Masters T10 League is a cricket tournament that uses the T10 format and was first played in 2023. It is expected to return to being in 2024. Get all the information on the various aspects of the US Masters T10 including the teams, squads, format, schedule and broadcasting options for the tournament’s second edition.

US Masters T10 League Format

It is played in the T10 format with each side getting 10 overs to play in a match. Each team faced the remaining sides once apiece in the tournament and played two other teams twice.

This meant that all the teams were involved in seven matches during the league stage of the tournament and the top four sides at the end of this would then make it to the playoffs. The playoffs were played in the same format as the IPL and the other leagues in the world, i.e. with Qualifiers and Eliminators before the final.

US Masters T10 Teams & Squads

Six teams participated in the first edition of the US Masters T10 League. These represented six American cities. Retired players including those from India were a part of the competition with Robin Uthappa, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Misbah-ul-Haq and Ben Dunk leading the sides.

The teams were chosen based on a Draft that was held in July 2023. The tournament squads for the 2023 edition can be found below:

New Jersey Tritons: Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Liam Plunkett, Albie Morkel, Naman Ojha, Jesse Ryder, Chris Barnwell, Stuart Binny, RP Singh, Bipul Sharma, Craig Mcmillan, Tim Ambrose, Rajesh Bishnoi, Abhimanyu Mithun, Monty Panesar

New York Warriors: Shahid Afridi, Misbah-ul-Haq, Johan Botha, Kamran Akmal, TM Dilshan, Jonathan Carter, Umaid Asif, Sohail Khan, Murali Vijay, Jerome Taylor, William Perkins, Abdur Rehman, Munaf Patel, Cody Chetty, Chamara Kapugedera, Dhammika Prasad

Texas Chargers: Ben Dunk, Mohammed Hafeez, Ross Taylor, Isuru Udana, Thisara Perera, Neil Broom, Fidel Edwards, Umar Gul, Upul Tharanga, Pragyan Ojha, Jeevan Mendis, Siddharth Trivedi, Phil Mustard, Noor Ali Zadran, Praveen Kumar, Paul Adams

California Knights: Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Mohammad Kaif, Aaron Finch, Jacques Kallis, Ricardo Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Ben Laughlin, Peter Siddle, Ashley Nurse, Rusty Theron, Anureet Singh, Pawan Suyal, Devendra Bishoo, Jesal Karia, Sudeep Tyagi

Morrisville Unity: Chris Gayle, Kevin O’Brien, Parthiv Patel, Corey Anderson, Rahul Sharma, Calvin Savage, Parvinder Awana, Andries Gous, Najaf Shah, Harbhajan Singh, Angelo Perera, Dane Piedt, Vikas Tokas, Dilshan Munaweera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Makhaya Ntini

Atlanta Riders: Robin Uthappa, David Hussey, Lendl Simmons, Muhammad Irfan, Dwayne Smith, Farhad Raza, Hammad Azam, Chaturanga De Silva, Elias Sunny, Nasir Hossain, Kamrul Islam, Junaid Siddique, Grant Elliott, Amila Aponso, Hamilton Masakadza, S Sreesanth

Where were the matches played?

The entire tournament was played at the same venue, i.e. Central Broward Park in Lauderhill, Florida, to reduce costs.

What happened in the first edition of the US Masters T10 League?

The Ben Dunk-led Texas Chargers won the competition by defeating the New York Warriors in the final. Both teams scored 92 in their 10 overs but in the one-over Super Over Eliminator that followed, the Chargers made 15 in their innings while the Warriors finished on 13/0.

California Knights and Morrisville Unity were the other sides that made the playoffs. The Knights had finished second but then lost both, their Qualifier and the Eliminator to bow out of the tournament.

How to watch the US Masters T10?

The first edition of the US Masters T10 League was broadcast to select countries around the world.

The tournament was broadcast live in the USA and Canada on Willow TV while in India, it was telecast on Star Sports on TV and live-streamed on Jio Cinema. Bangladesh fans could watch the tournament on T Sports and T Sports YouTube channel, while in Pakistan it was shown on PTV Sports and Geo TV.

South African viewers could tune in to SABC Sport to watch the US Masters T10 League, while in Zimbabwe the competition was live with ZTN Prime. It was also broadcast in the United Kingdom on Viaplay Xtra and in UAE it was shown on CineBlitz. The tournament in the Caribbean was broadcast on SportsMax.

Vijay Roy

A former six-time gully cricket man-of-the-tournament in his local competitions, Vijay took to writing about the game when he realised the IPL scouts weren't going to add his name to the auctions. He now helps fellow cricket fans with all the latest in the world of cricket.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *